CFA Board Members

The CFA is governed by a seven-member board.
Dennis M. Davin
Dennis M. Davin

Secretary – Department of Community and Economic Development

Dennis M. Davin was appointed to serve as Secretary of the Department of Community and Economic Development in January 2015 by Governor Tom Wolf. Prior to his appointment, Secretary Davin served for more than a decade as Director of the Allegheny County Department of Economic Development (ACED), where he was responsible for establishing and executing the economic development strategy for Allegheny County. He managed funding from local, state and federal sources to implement economic development activities such as site development, new job creation initiatives, community development, and affordable housing for approximately 1.25 million citizens in 130 municipalities. He also served as Director of the Allegheny County Redevelopment Authority and Executive Director of the Industrial Development Authority, Hospital Development Authority, Higher Education Building Authority, and Residential Finance Authority. Secretary Davin is a former board member and treasurer of the Allegheny County Airport Authority, a former member of the Pittsburgh Regional Alliance Partnership, Three Rivers Workforce Investment Board, International Economic Development Council, and National Association for Industrial and Office Parks, and a Carnegie Mellon University Center for Economic Development Fellow.

CFA Board Members
Vacant - Secretary, Department of Banking and Securities
Gregory Thall - Secretary, Office of the Budget

Gregory Thall has spent more than a dozen years in various capacities working on behalf of the citizens of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, most recently as Special Advisor to the Budget Secretary, where he has served since December 2016.

Prior to his work in the Office of the Budget, he served as Deputy General Counsel in the Governor’s Office of General Counsel and was Senior Transition Advisor to the Wolf Transition Team. He also held the position of Deputy Chief Counsel to the Pennsylvania Senate Democratic Caucus, under the Chairmanship of Senator Vincent Hughes.

Michael Karp - President, University City Housing Company

Mr. Karp has more than forty years of experience in real estate investment and telecommunications; he has also worked to improve public education and social services in West Philadelphia.

Austin J. Burke - Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce

After 42 years with the Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Burke continues to be active in community development initiatives, job creation and skills training, primarily in Northeastern Pennsylvania.

Brian Rich – Owner of Reading Anthracite Coal Co.
Marc Little - President/CEO, Minority & Women Educational Labor Agency

Mr. Marc Little is the President/CEO and founder of the Minority & Women Educational Labor Agency (MWELA). Mr. Little is responsible for managing a non-profit organization whose mission is to help minority and women individuals and companies receive training, employment and bonding opportunities in the building trade and construction industry. Mr. Little serves as a consultant and panelist on the subject of Surety Bonds and Small Disadvantaged Contracting to various governmental agencies such as the Department of Transportation (DOT) and the State of Pennsylvania. He currently serves as a board member on The City of Pittsburgh’s Equal Opportunity Review Commission, The Allegheny County Minority Women Disadvantaged Business Advisory Board.

Back To Top