Local Share Account (LSA) – Category 4 Facilities Program (Berks, Westmoreland, and York Counties)


The PA Race Horse Development and Gaming Act (Act 2004-71), as amended, provides for the distribution of gaming revenues from Category 4 licensed facilities through the Commonwealth Financing Authority (CFA) to support projects in the public interest within the host counties.


Projects in the public interest. Projects that improve the quality of life of citizens in the community. Eligible projects must be owned and maintained by an eligible applicant or a nonprofit organization and be located within a county hosting a Category 4 licensed gaming facility.

See program guidelines for specific eligible uses of funds.


Eligible applicants located Berks, Westmoreland, and York Counties to include:

  • Counties
  • Municipalities
  • Economic Development Agencies
  • Redevelopment Authorities


Grant amounts will vary based on the specific project requirements.


See program guidelines for more information.

Back To Top