Policy Advisory Council (PAC)

Weatherization Policy Advisory Council

DCED established a Weatherization Policy Advisory Council (PAC) to advise the Department on issues related to the administration of the weatherization program. The council has reviewed the by-laws, established sub-committees, meets quarterly, and has recruited new volunteers. The PAC reviews the annual state plan, and where feasible, its comments and recommendations are included prior to submission of the annual Plan to the Department of Energy.

The PAC includes representatives of electric utilities, utility associations, subgrantees, energy advocacy groups, social service agencies, and other governmental agencies. The current PAC membership includes:

Center for Community Action, Inc. (Bedford/Fulton Counties) Wendy Melius, Executive Director
Community Action Association of PA Susan Moore, Executive Director
Commission on Economic Opportunity of Luzerne County Eugene Brady, Executive Director
Consultant/Advocate (Volunteer) Mitch Miller, President of Miller Consulting
Department of Environmental Protection Libby Dodson, Division Chief
Department of Environmental Protection Hayley Book, State Energy Office
Department of Human Services/LIHEAP Cathy Buhrig, Acting Deputy of Bureau of Policy
Department of Health (Healthy Homes) Todd Christophel, Program Administrator
Dollar Energy Fund Chad Quinn, Executive Director
Energy Association of Pennsylvania Donna Clark, Vice President
Energy Coordinating Agency of Philadelphia Liz Robinson, Executive Director
Lawrence County Community Action Partnership Thomas Scott, CEO
National Sustainable Structures Center, PA College of Tech Alison Diehl, Director
PA Utility Law Project Patrick Cicero, Executive Director
PPL Electric Utilities Linda Melenchek, Customer Relations Specialist
Public Utility Commission Sarah Dewey, Policy Analyst