Pennsylvania Minority Business Development Authority (PMBDA)

Established in 1974, the Pennsylvanian Minority Business Development Authority (PMBDA) administers low-interest loan financing to businesses owned and operated by socially and economically disadvantaged persons, to stimulate job creation and entrepreneurial development in Pennsylvania. The Board of the Authority is comprised of three cabinet secretaries, (Secretary of Community and Economic Development, Secretary of Labor and Industry, and Secretary of Banking), and nine additional persons, at least four of whom shall represent socially or economically disadvantaged persons, who are appointed by the governor with the approval of a majority of the members of the Senate. In addition, four members of the General Assembly appointed by the Speaker of the House shall be members of the board (one from the Majority Party and one from the Minority Party) and two of whom shall be Senators appointed by the President of the Senate (one from the Majority Party and one from the Minority Party). A quorum of the Board is nine.

PMBDA Board Members

Dennis M. Davin

Secretary, DCED




Robin L. Wiessmann

Secretary of Banking and Securities

Paul Wentzel
Department of Banking and Securities
17 North 2nd Street, Suite 1300
Harrisburg, PA 17101-2290

W. Gerard “Jerry” Oleksiak

Secretary of Labor and Industry

Bob O’Brien
Pennsylvania Workforce Development Board
651 Boas Street, Room 514
Harrisburg, PA 17121

Speaker Rep. Mike Turzai

Rep. Harry Lewis
153A East Wing
PO Box 202074
Harrisburg, PA 17120

Rep. Stephen Kinsey

Rep. Stephen Kinsey
106B East Wing
PO Box 202201
Harrisburg, PA 17120

Senator Vincent Hughes

Toni Marchowsky
543 Main Capitol Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120

Senator Pat Browne

Altagracia Mercado
702 West Hamilton Street, Suite 101
Allentown, PA 18101

Private Sector Members

Ms. Gail Landis
1006 Christina Drive
Leesport, PA 19533
Appointment: 2/6/ 2014
Expiration: 6/2/2019

Ms. Beth Ann A. Griggs
4790 Au Sable Drive
Gibsonia, PA 15044
Appointment: 3/17/2008
Expiration: 6/2/2012

Mr. Ted Darcus
2 East New Street
Lancaster, PA 17601
Appointment: 10/2/2002
Expiration: 6/2/2006

Ms. Jenine Diaz
3601 Green Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Appointment: 7/16/2015
Expiration: 7/2/2017

Ms. Estelle T. Eberhardt
1717 Fels Road
Pennsburg, PA 18073
Appointment: 3/31/2014
Expiration: 6/2/2018

Mr. Warner N. Macklin, III, JD
184 Lincoln Drive
Indiana Township, PA 15051

Mr. Jay W. Sessoms
8528 Williams Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19150
Appointment: 3/31/2014
Expiration: 6/2/2018

Mr. Chenna R. Chakka
955 Norland Street
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055